Buy Sell Treadmills

Anahata Chakra

The Word Anahata means Singular sound or unstruck.Its the central chakra and is located in the middle of the spine in the heart region. It is symbolized by circular flower with 12 green leaves. Anahata is related to the thymus, located in the chest. The thymus is an element of the immune system as well as being part of the endocrine system. The seed syllable is the mantra 'Yam', dark-grey in color. It is the symbol of love, courage and compassion. The deity of this region is Vayu means Air, who is smoke coloured, four-armed, holding a kusha and riding upon an antelope, the animal of this chakra.

Color-Green or pink

Body Connection-Thymus located in Chest

Crystal-Rose quartz, Pink tourmaline (rubellite), Rhodochrosite, Emerald, Green tourmaline (verdelite), Malachite, Zoisite-rubi, Morganite,Green aventurine, Ruby, pink coral, Rhyolith, Hiddenite, Olivin,Grossular, Green jade, Nephrite, kunzite, Prehnite, chrysoprase,rhodonite, Moldavite, Prasolithe, Watermelon tourmaline

Anahata Chakra Function-Anahata involves complex emotions, compassion, tenderness, unconditional love, equilibrium, rejection and well-being. Physically Anahata governs circulation, emotionally it governs unconditional love for the self and others, mentally it governs passion, and spiritually it governs devotion. Itís related to the ability to make decision without feeling any bondage. It is also associated with love and compassion, charity to others, and forms of psychic healing.

Yoga Articles